Jesus is all there is

As of late, a combination of things has gotten my attention – has pointed me back to Jesus as the Author and Sustainer of my faith.  I’m seeing Him not only as the center of life, but as Life Eternal.  Some examples…

  1. In studying for my next few sermons I’m seeing Jesus as a gloriously wonderful Savior and all-sufficient Master.  He is God among us, and I’m seeing that if people don’t receive Jesus as He is… they miss the boat altogether.
  2. I had the honor of leading someone to faith in Christ last night, and the confidence the Spirit gave me on the spot was this… “Jesus, You are the Savior.  You are the light of the world.  You are salvation to anyone who calls on You.  The Father is obviously drawing this man to Himself through the power of the Spirit.  Tonight Lord, do that miraculous work of conversion in this man’s heart.  Make HIm a new creation.”  And He did…
  3. I’m watching Christ come alive in my children, showing Himself real to them and in them.  I can’t tell you how much that means to me… to see Him showing Himself powerful and true to them.
  4. I’m realizing that though I am in “full-time-vocational-service,” I truly do nothing without Him doing it through me – and sometimes in spite of me. The truths of  Colossians 1:28-29 are meaning more to me than ever.

Jesus is more than the “center.”  He is more than the “focal point” and the “cornerstone.”  He is all in all.  Jesus is all there is.

What do you think? Share your thoughts & start the discussion!

