Prayer – its importance and its neglect

This morning as I was studying the small book of Jude, I came across this quote from John Piper, in a sermon on the passage I was reading,

Nothing decays so fast in the fallen human heart as the desire to pray. In other words, nothing is more vital than prayer in Christian existence, and few things are more vulnerable to neglect.

LORD, give me a heart to desire to pray.  Teach me HOW to pray as I should, “in the Holy Spirit” and according to your will.

What do you think? Share your thoughts & start the discussion!

