Blog Casserole – 4/27/2012

Blog Casserole!

The best or worst or slightly interesting of the web over the last week (from my humble perspective)
  • I love this post… Did I say, I LOVE THIS POST?  It’s a great, thought-provoking, heart-of-gospel-parenting type of article – 10 ways for moms to respect their daughters – HERE
  • HERE is an interesting article about the passing of Chuck Colson, watergate figure and founder of Prison Fellowship.
  • I’ve often said that motherhood is one of the most important jobs in the world.  I still (and will probably always) believe that.  HERE is a great post about “The Everyday Question of Motherhood.”  BTW, I have to say that my wife does this very well…
  • R.C. Sproul gives 3 ways to encourage your PastorHERE
  • Church discipline is a scary, difficult, awkward, unnerving thing.  But necessary all the same.  HERE is an article that describes the right approach.
  • I’m not getting into political commentary this year (or maybe ever again).  But I am going to use a political conversation to make a theological point… here it is:  I’m very saddened at the lack of biblical theology in Joel Osteen’s public comments.  See what I mean HERE.

What did YOU see this week that was interesting?

Books from the PF Journal..

What do you think? Share your thoughts & start the discussion!

