Blog Casserole – 08/23/2013


Blog Casserole!

The best or worst or slightly interesting of the web over the last week (from my humble perspective)
 
  • It was truly a revolutionary thing to me when years back I discovered that God actually has a name, not just a title… and it’s not “Jehovah.” It’s Yahweh. For me, it has become very important to think about, speak, and use the name of Yahweh (apologies to those Jews who don’t do so).  It’s made my relationship with Him more personal and “real,” if you will. Anyway… I found these thoughts on the name of Yahweh very helpful.
  • And if you’d like to worship Yahweh right now… here’s a helpful and fun video…
  • In Christian circles we talk about “accountability” as part of what makes up  true community, and we are right to do so. But there is an interesting aspect of accountability that has to do with how the one being held accountable can make those holding him accountable seem like people of questionable integrity. I’d never thought of it this way before.
One thought on “Blog Casserole – 08/23/2013

  1. Lord, create in me a clean heart….When called to be accountable, many justify their actions, minimize the effect their behavior has on others and attempt to make the one holding him accountable appear to be unreasonable and even irrational. Accountability, humility and integrity go hand in hand. God wants truth in the inward parts, to have a realistic sense of ego balanced with a willingness to admit our faults, repent of sin and move on, staying in right relationship with Him and others. Any less and it becomes “all about me” and what I want…not about God’s view of me, of my actions and what HE wants.

What do you think? Share your thoughts & start the discussion!

